Appreciation…

Anglophile (noun)
Definition: Admirer of English things.

Hmm… yes indeed…

So, this is what the “word of the day” text was a few days ago courtesy of http://4info.com/

OK, I’ll bite… Do *I* qualify as an Anglophile??

Let’s list some of the things that I, my brethren, or even YOU might admire that are English…

(click below for more…)

First of all, a little mood music…


London Underground... a.k.a. The Tube

London Underground... a.k.a. "The Tube"

The Double Decker Bus

The Double Decker Bus

Piccadilly Circus

Piccadilly Circus

Pip from South Park ;)

Pip from South Park πŸ˜‰

English Muffins

English Muffins

This next one is for Heather… (my BOQ) πŸ˜‰

Mr. Bean (& Teddy, too!)

Mr. Bean (& Teddy, too!)

and the next one is for her, as well…

Phil Collins

Phil Collins

We can’t go any further without paying homage to the
“British Invasion…”

The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones

...and of course, the Beatles :)

...and of course, the Beatles πŸ™‚

More British Invasion…

George Michael... *sigh*

George Michael... *sigh*

...Sir Elton John, too!

...and Sir Elton John, too!

The next two are for Shannon…

Simply Red ;)

Simply Red πŸ˜‰

Harry Potter

Harry Potter

Hmmm… what (or WHOM) else do I seem to be forgetting….

Ahh, yes, I remember now…

His Holy Hotness…

Sex on Legs…

In all his panty-poofing goodness…

(as if you ALL didn’t know where this was headed… geez… lol) πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

My British Boy-Toy…

Our Rob, Who Art In Heaven…

no words are needed... *faints*

no words are needed... *faints*

Worship with me, you know you wanna…

Excuse me while I slide off my chair... *THUD*

Excuse me while I slide off my chair... *THUD*

Just one more prayer at the altar of Rob…

I LOVE RomeRob... gah! *POOF!*

I LOVE RomeRob... gah! *POOF!*

OK, I lied… just one more…

Theres always room for RobQ... :D

There's always room for RobQ... πŸ˜€

*whew*

OK, now it is YOUR duty to come back and appreciate all the lovely English “things” I have posted here…

so you, TOO, can be an Anglophile πŸ˜‰


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Appreciation…”

  1. leisha Says:

    Hi,

    My name is Leisha, and I’m an Anglophile!!! I’m also a Robaholic (does this equate to the same thing???)

    Great post sloopy….

    πŸ™‚

    • sloopy1975 Says:

      Welcome, Leisha…

      Now, I believe that in your case, it equates…

      Just remember it this way…
      All Robaholics are Anglophiles, but not all Anglophiles are Robaholics.

      (wow, that’s like a dirty word problem, lol) πŸ˜‰

  2. leisha Says:

    Thanks for clearing it up sloopy. πŸ™‚

    Wouldn’t you just love to have Rob say “Anglophile” to you…..

    *thud*

    • sloopy1975 Says:

      ajeoirajiejrojeowirfoai;wer *beeeeeeeeeeeeep*

      Sorry, my heart just flatlined there, lol…

      Now, Leisha my dear, what were you saying?? πŸ˜‰

      • leisha Says:

        sorry….can’t get up to reply!!!

        In my head:

        Leisha: Say it…out loud…
        Rob: Anglophile
        Leisha: gaaahhhh…..say it again….
        Rob: Baby, you like it when I say Anglophile to you?
        Leisha: *blacks out*

      • sloopy1975 Says:

        OK here’s a revision on that little fantasy…

        Leisha: Say it…out loud…
        Rob: Anglophile
        Leisha: gaaahhhh…..say it again….
        Rob: Baby, you like it when I say Anglophile to you?
        Leisha: *blacks out*
        Laura: Hey Rob baby, since she passed out, can you say Anglophile to me??
        Rob: I thought you’d never ask, my Anglophilic Angel… Now let’s get naked!

        πŸ˜€ :>

      • leisha Says:

        Hey!!!!

        What I didn’t tell you was that Rob and I were already naked and…..

        well, I don’t need to spell the rest out for you. πŸ˜‰

      • sloopy1975 Says:

        lol are you sure you’re not at least wearing pajamas? cuz now I know you’re DREAMIN’ lol… πŸ˜‰

        (lol just teasin’ ya… cuz yeah, like *I’m* not dreaming as well, lol) πŸ˜€

        He sure makes for some hot dreams, eh? *le sigh*

      • leisha Says:

        Well, I am in bed. It’s 7am here in sunny ole Sydney. And I’ve had a total of half an hour sleep all night!!! So, yeah, Rob + Dreams = wet

        πŸ˜‰

  3. BILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Says:

    Ok billll,,,
    1st thanx for the mr bean and mr collins(slurrrrp!) 2nd im not to thrilled about the london song:( 3rd is this like the movie bliss and you need a wet vac before someone dare to utter the word..ro……B? i do have a shop vac at home now and it is very powerfull. maybe we can superglue it to u where it counts and …gasp..maybe ROB will be the only one to be able to remove it with his magical superglue dissolving saliva?
    I think that would put you in da hospital..not such a pretty picture. anyhoo i still havent seen the movie and now i think im scared to see tis movie for everyone who has hasbeen immediatly smitten by this vampire dude. my life is not ready for another idol just yet and i protest myself seeing this movie until my heart remends if ever that happens at all. until then i will relish in your obsession from afar………..luv ya billllll

    • sloopy1975 Says:

      Hey Bill, I’m glad you enjoyed the Phil Collins pic, I knew you’d appreciate it… and of course Mr. Bean for obvious reasons lol πŸ˜‰

      You may have to get me a shop vac… you sure painted a pretty picture to me… that imagery just put me at jizzcon5 for sure…

      Yes you need to see Twilight and join the obsession… it’ll help you get over the loss… *le sigh* swoon with me, bill, lol πŸ˜€

      ❀ ya too Bill πŸ™‚

  4. sasloon Says:

    ROTFLMAO at BILLLLLLLLLLLL!!! Shop-vac, stat. πŸ˜›

    @Sloop–yes. Yes. Two of just thousands of the great things ol’ Blighty has to offer. I am a RAGING Anglophile, have 4 UK trips under my belt and countless other evidence to prove it. Including an appearance on the very DVD you highlight. Excellent choice. πŸ™‚

    As I noted to an Aussie friend somewhere on Facebook, however, I have completed the 12-step program to get over a certain musician. *laughs*

    Recommendation for another London song: Warren Zevon, “Werewolves of London”. πŸ˜‰

    • sloopy1975 Says:

      Ahh yes I forgot about Werewolves Of London, good tune… but London Calling was the first one I thought of and so I went with it… πŸ™‚

      And yes, I picked that particular pic of Mick/SR cuz of your appearance in the DVD. I knew you’d catch that… I was actually trying to find a current pic with all the band members, I went through pages and pages of pics but could only find pics of Mick and the occasional line-up ala “Men & Women” time period… tried to find a pic with a certain bassist you fancy πŸ˜‰

      I need a 12 step program… ugh… lol.. πŸ˜€

      • sasloon Says:

        The only reason you can’t find pics with the full current band is ’cause I took them all and my albums aren’t public anymore. *laughs* The backstage caper capture hanging on my wall will suffice. *giggles*

  5. BILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Says:

    dido 2 the diff song billllll

  6. BILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Says:

    no not DILDO ….gosh bill get that rob off your mind…..D i D ooo

    • sloopy1975 Says:

      Dildo? *poof*

      I just had an image in my brain of HHH’s (His Holy Hotness, for you newbies, lol) magnifique Peen……. *DIES*

  7. sloopy1975 Says:

    K I changed the song πŸ™‚ lol…

Leave a Reply

